Skip to content
Redcar and Cleveland Counts — Redcar and Cleveland, in numbers.Local help →

Redcar and Cleveland, in numbers

Projects

Redcar and Cleveland council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Guisborough, Eston, Brotton, Skelton, Loftus and Redcar

Public electric-car charging

Rapid chargers are operating at Fountain Street East; other installations cover several borough towns.

Guisborough rapid chargers live in September 2026 · evidence dated 2026-09-11

Responsible body: Council and Believ

What the source says: Further locations were planned. An installation does not establish reliability or affordable charging.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Guisborough rapid chargers now live →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep public chargers dependable →

How to track delivery →

Eston

Eston swimming pool

A replacement pool and learner pool were being built.

Under construction in winter 2025; later opening not verified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council

What the source says: The source forecast early 2026 completion. That elapsed date is not treated as proof of opening.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Council magazine, winter 2025: town projects →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Verify the pool’s readiness before counting benefits →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Guisborough Forest and Walkway

Guisborough Forest visitor centre

Extension and upgrades include café space, toilets and lower-carbon equipment.

Works reported in winter 2025; completion not verified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council

What the source says: This is a dated construction update, not a current opening notice.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Council magazine, winter 2025: town projects →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make the upgraded forest centre useful year-round →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Westgate, Bakehouse Square, Chaloner Street and Chapel Beck

Guisborough town-centre improvements

Proposed street, accessibility and Chapel Beck improvements form a funded programme.

Programme described in the conservation plan; delivery needs checking · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council

What the source says: The plan’s delivery forecast does not establish which elements are now complete.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Guisborough conservation-area management plan →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make town-centre access easier →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →